<Home | Place an Order | Privacy Policy
Links

When you're moving to a new community, it can be difficult to find the community resources that you need all in one place.  Below is a list of community resources that should help.

Utilities
Pacific Power 1-888-221-7070                        www.pacificpower.net
Avista Utilities 800-227-9187                           www.avistautilities.com
Hood River Electric Cooperative 541-354-1233                           http://hrec.coop/
Qnect (Internet)

541-296-3525                           www.qnect.net

Embarq (Telephone and Internet) 800-877-1125                           www.embarq.com
Charter Communications (Cable, Telephone, Internet)

888-438-2427                           www.charter.com

Gorge.net (Internet)

888-508-2363                           www.gorge.net

Axxis Communications 888-852-0200                           www.axxistel.com
Hood River Recycling and Transfer Station, Inc.

541-386-4676

City of Hood River Water and Sewer 541-387-5216
Education/Childcare Resources
Hood River County School District www.hoodriver.k12.or.us/
Community Education www.hrcommunityed.org/
Columbia Gorge Community College www.cgcc.cc.or.us
Gorge Kids www.gorgekids.com
Health Care
Providence Hood River Hospital www.providence.org/hoodriver/
Mid Columbia Center for Living midcolumbia.or.networkofcare.org/mh/home/index.cfm
La Clinica Del Carino Community Family Health www.lcdcfh.org
Recreation
Columbia Area Mountain Biking Advocates http://dev.camba.info/index.php
Columbia Gorge Windsurfers Association http://windsurf.gorge.net/cgwa/
Columbia Gorge National Scenic Area www.fs.fed.us/r6/columbia/contact/
Columbia River Gorge Scenic Byways www.byways.org/explore/byways/2235/
Hood River Parks and Recreation http://hoodriverparksandrec.org/
Mount Hood National Forest www.fs.fed.us/r6/mthood/
Mount Hood Railroad www.mthoodrr.com/
Columbia Gorge Wine Country www.columbiagorgewine.com/
White Water Rafting www.zooraft.com/
Oregon State Parks www.oregon.gov/OPRD/PARKS/index.shtml
Community Organizations
Hood River Chamber of Commerce www.hoodriver.org
Columbia River Visitors Association www.crgva.org/directory.htm
Hood River Downtown Business Association www.downtownhoodriver.com
Hood River Rotary www.hoodriverrotary.org
   
Real Estate
Real Estate Listings www.rmls.com
Mid-Columbia Association of Realtors www.mcarealtors.com
Community Publications
Hood River News www.hoodrivernews.com
Columbia Gorge Magazine www.columbiagorge.com
The Oregonian www.oregonlive.com
Government
City of Hood River www.ci.hood-river.or.us/
City of Cascade Locks www.cascade-locks.or.us/
Hood River County School District www.hoodriver.k12.or.us/
Hood River Parks and Recreation http://hoodriverparksandrec.org/
Port of Hood River www.portofhoodriver.com/
Port of Cascade Locks www.portofcascadelocks.org/
State of Oregon Insurance Division www.cbs.state.or.us
Underwriter
First American Title Insurance www.firstam.com
Title/Escrow Associations
ALTA-American Land Title Association www.alta.org
 

Most photographs appearing in this web site were created by Richard Hallman at: www.freelanceimaging.com

ęCopyright 2012 by ColumbiaGorgeTitle.com - All rights reserved